Archive for October 2nd, 2007

Phishing Trip

I’m just so special that I got each of these several times!

 Note the standard generic "Dear Sucker"
 

By now I should not have to provide all the header info to tell you that this little lovely did not come from PayPal.

 Warning, This site is still active.

  

 

 

You can see from this screen from PhishTank that the faked site looks exactly like the real PayPal site. You just can’t see the evil lurking behind it.

 

Even though it is a verified fake it has been online for almost a week already. I’ve reported it to PayPal as well.

 

   Oh look, I won!!

 

Please note that this is the SAME EXACT URL from the last email above! Gee, he sure is ambitious!  If this moron would focus half the amount of energy spent on these on a real job, or at least some basic English he could become a real human!

 

 Here’s another ambitious slimy eel hunting for Phish!

 

So, this is how the pension funds are generated!

 This fellow has been taken off line already.

 

And, finally, this scam has been around for a long time. Poor Wayne E. Bakewell from 16 Elm St., Brownsville, PA 15417, seems to be on many scammer’s *hit lists as he is the target in many of these attempts to relieve you of your PayPal account information.

This poor guy has had his entire life put all over the web in an attempt to find the many sources of these scams. One comment in my research said the poor guy is 83 so please stop calling him!

My version was pointing to a hacked page belonging to a Canadian ISP(http://69.49.32.2/). The email originated from a European host (http://www.hosteurope.de/)

Funny, but no one in my Google of poor Mr. Bakewell seems to have noticed the standard Generic greeting or the fact that phool who generated the scam made a mistake with the prices! $699.99 in spot and $699.95 in another.